Where’s The Stoke?

Home Forums Main Forum Where’s The Stoke?

This topic contains 47 replies, has 20 voices, and was last updated by  AkaPumpmaster 1 day, 17 hours ago.

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 48 total)
  • Author

Is it just me or does it seem like nobody is stoked on Surfing anymore?

Are people jaded?

Is surfing still cool and exciting to you all? Or am I the only one not feeling the stoke lately?

Do I just need a quality surf session to get the feeling back? What’s the deal y’all?

Are you stoked or are you waiting for something to be stoked about?

ive been surfing since 1980 and you go thru phases where you just don’t feel it. Comes back tho. Take a trip and change your surroundings.

LBCrew
    Grom

Totally stoked to have surfed two days in a row… In fact, yesterday I got more waves in an hour than I did all day on Sunday. And… there was nobody out!

Semi-bumpy/semi-glassy chest high sets. Good enough for a shortboard. Just me and a solitary loon in the lineup. Hoping for another LB session today!

ive been surfing since 1980 and you go thru phases where you just don’t feel it. Comes back tho. Take a trip and change your surroundings.

Yeah, I guess so, I had a great session not too long ago but that stoked feeling has come and gone. Taking a trip right now would be nice but it’s not in the cards at the moment with my wife about to give birth to our first and only child. So I’m stoked about that at least, but that’s not what this thread is about.

I think what I’m getting at is I have always fed off others to keep the pilot light of stoke burning at all times but I’m not finding too many people who are sharing their stoke, which led me to question if others are still stoked on surfing like they have been in the past or if they are laying low right now waiting for something to get stoked about again to reignite that fire too.

When we have people frothing and surfing their asses off it motivates me to do the same. So where is everybody?